Performance Screen

Posted about 1 month ago by Bradley E Dormanen

Post a topic
B
Bradley E Dormanen

User story; As a gigging musician, I would like a performance web page in Maestro that has a dynamic grid of squares. The squares are the cues, and when clicked, start the cue. The squares can accept pictures from me and have text on the bottom so I can easily see what cue I'm selecting. The squares respond to MIDI commands like Previous and Next to easily move from cue to cue from a floor midi controller. The current top bar with the toggles can stay as is. The benefit of this mode is that I can easily navigate my cues on a tablet while playing and instrument and singing. 

0 Votes

6 Comments

Sorted by
T

Tom Rindt posted 21 days ago

Bradley, I have multiple MIDI devices controlling the MaestroDMX via an iConnectivity MioXL.  The MioXL provides all sorts of options to route MIDI around between many connected devices.  Check that out - I think it would probably meet your needs of connecting a computer running TouchOSC and your Helix with Maestro.

0 Votes

T

Technical Support posted 22 days ago Admin

You will definitely be able to use OSC and MIDI at the same time after it's released.

I *think* (would have to try to confirm) that if you still plugged in only your Line 6 Helix, and then sent your other MIDI from touchOSC through the helix (like connect it to the MIDI in), then that should work.

0 Votes

B

Bradley E Dormanen posted 22 days ago

I use my Line 6 Helix to send basic MIDI. Am I able to also use TouchOSC at the same time?  The Helix is using a wireless midi to a USB dongle in Maestro. As I've noticed, Maestro doesn't like 2 MIDI adapters.

0 Votes

T

Technical Support posted 22 days ago Admin

On that note OSC support is coming in V1.4 !!!  I've been toiling away at it and it's almost done :)

- Gabby

0 Votes

T

Tom Rindt posted 23 days ago

Bradley, check out TouchOSC.  I implemented something similar to what you described and it works great!